Finance

 
Bob_MacDougall-400x400.jpg

BOB MACDOUGALL
Controller

email Bob | LinkedIn

Accomplishments
By far, my greatest accomplishments have been my marriage of 10 years to my best friend and wife, Ereka, and raising our three amazing sons, Madden, Grayson and Bowen. Following would be graduating with honors (Cum Laude) from Upper Iowa University in 2011 with a BASc degree, majoring in Accounting, and advancing my career over the years which was made possible only by the grace of God and a few people He has placed in my life who have given me mentorship and opportunities to which I am eternally grateful.

Off the Clock
In my spare time I enjoy vacationing with my family, hiking, hunting, fishing, woodworking, golfing, kayaking, and trail riding our side-by-side ATV. Another passion of mine and my wife’s is advocating for Autism. Our middle son, Grayson, is autistic so we spend a lot of time learning about what his world looks like through his eyes and researching new ways to help him and other children with Autism learn, grow, and assimilate in the world the rest of us see. Grayson has blessed us with a perspective on life that many of us forget about as we grow older and he continues to challenge us for the better each and every day.

Amanda-Parr.jpg

AMANDA PARR
Senior Accountant

email Amanda | LinkedIn

Accomplishments
I have been married to my wonderful husband for 12 years and have a 1-year-old son. I earned my Bachelor's and my Master's degrees while working full time.

Off the Clock
My favorite thing to do when I am not at work is spend time with my family. I also like to go to concerts and see live bands. Last year, I was lucky enough to see Red Hot Chili Peppers and this summer went to Country Thunder. My family and I like to vacation in Missouri. Our extended family has land near Lake of the Ozarks, so we try to plan at least one trip every year.

Heather_Haynes2.jpg

HEATHER HAYNES
Project Accountant

email Heather

Accomplishments
I have my Bachelor's in special education, but returned to school to learn accounting. I was a teacher for nearly 15 years before joining the Mid-States team!

Extracurricular
I'm not involved in so many of my own activities these days as much as I am in my 10-year-old son's, but I am a regular blood donor and like to volunteer when my schedule allows.

Off the Clock
I love to travel; however, I don't do so as often without my summers off. I am determined to get to every state though and have only a few more to visit! My taste in music and movies varies greatly — two of my favorite movies are the Wizard of Oz and Friday.

Secret Life
I am a grammar fanatic, so I proofread EVERYTHING - I once stopped by a local gentlemen’s club to inform the guys putting up lettering on the building that they spelled a word incorrectly!

Susan-Lemke.jpg

SUSAN LEMKE
Accounts Payable

email Susan

Accomplishments
My greatest blessing and accomplishment are my three children that I have raised. I am so proud of the adults they are becoming. My 2 sons have graduated from college and my daughter will be a junior in college. This past January, my daughter ran her first marathon and I ran my first half marathon in Disney World.

Off the Clock
I enjoy spending time with family and friends outdoors, running, hiking, kayaking and golfing. I love traveling and being near the water, whether its a warm and sunny beach by the ocean or northern Wisconsin at the lake. I like to listen to live music. One of my favorite venues is at the Robert Mondavi Winery in Napa Valley.

Jennifer Olson.jpg

JENNIFER OLSON
Accounts Receivable

email Jennifer

Accomplishments
My greatest accomplishment has been my relationship with my husband and our kids.  We are a blended family, so managing everyone’s schedules and the household takes a lot of work.  Next would be obtaining my Bachelor’s degree while working full time.  I am doing an online program with two classes remaining and I will graduate in December.  It has been a long road and I couldn’t have done it without the support from my amazing family.

Off the Clock
I enjoy reading and baking in my down time.  My husband is a bowler, so I am on a summer bowling league with him every year.  I love spending time with my family, but there never seems to be enough of it.  Both the girls are in high school now, so I am trying to get as much time with them over the next few years before they leave for college.

Secret Life
I went to school for Pastry Arts.

Becca-Calvagna.jpg

BECCA CALVAGNA
Accounting Support

email Becca

Accomplishments
I received my degree in Elementary Education from UW-Whitewater and teach 5th grade. While working at Mid-States I have learned so much that I am excited to share with my class.

Off the Clock
Some of my favorite hobbies are taking my adorable dog, Franky, on walks, going jet skiing, and attending Brewers games.

Secret Life
Something most people wouldn’t know about me is that when I was 10, I called the cops on my sister for taking my spot on the couch (I was there first).